Purple Wedding dolls – Amiguru-thon

Ok… It’s officially 9 weeks straight of amigurumi making for me…. Yes, it’s tiring but I love doing it! Yes, my hands are now so dry-cracked-paper cut in so many places. Plus one of my fingers developed a tiny callus spot *yikes*. But…. It’s so rewarding once I finished the dolls.

So, as usual, I bought my pattern from saplanet. This pattern is not really a traditional wedding dolls as the white ones I made before. The girl is wearing evening purple dress. The one that I really like from this pattern is the girl’s hair. It’s so glamourous! The boy is wearing a vest inside the tux which makes him looks more sophisticated. Once I finished making the boys. I just realized that he looks pretty similiar to Edward Cullen from Twilight movie.  I’m not a huge fan of Twilight movie, but when I made these, it was just in time for the release of Breaking Dawn part 1. Thus, I decided to name them Edward & Bella 😉

 

Purple Wedding Purple Wedding2

 

Since it’s almost the end of the year, I decided to stop making amigurumi for now. I want to enjoy and -possibly- making a Christmas project. Yes, I’ve always been a DIY-minded girl. I have a lot of DIY ideas but have no time to do it. Lately, I found a website, called Pinterest, that is AWESOME!!! This website is basically your personal online pictures & videos filing for everything! From DIY projects, beautiful cake, home design, and lots more! You can make a ‘board’ which contains your ‘pins’ a.k.a pictures or video of things you like. How it works is people share pictures/ movie, then you can repin it which in turn will be repinned by someone else. It’s like a domino effect. So far, I have 1383 pins in about 6 or 7 months! It inspires me a lot to actually do the pretty DIY projects there! So, check the website out and I hope it inspires you too!

Cheers,

M.a.J

2 thoughts on “Purple Wedding dolls – Amiguru-thon

  1. The amigurumis are adorable! I also think that the girls hair is superb…I’ve heard a lot about Pinterest, might need to check it out!

Leave a Reply

