Puggette

Hiya…

I know it’s kinda unusual for me to post an entry in the middle of the week hahaha… This past few days, I had a chance to make a pair of puggettes (female pug) for my co-worker. This starts when I posted my owl hat picture to my facebook album. My coworker then browsed through my craft album and found an old post of my pug amigurumi. My coworker has 2 pugs, Katie & Georgie, that are so cute. So, she loves everything related to pug 🙂

I made the pug amigurumi back in 2009 when I first started to learn how to crochet. I was puzzled when she asked me how much I will sell the pug – because honestly, I almost forgot that I even make a pug amigurumi! Anyhow, I make 2 puggettes for her to represent her babies 🙂 I made one with sitting position and another with standing up position – just to mix it up a bit. I hope my coworker likes them – and maybe she’ll bring me a bunch of her delicious Portugese egg tarts hahahaa….

P.S. The pattern of the pug can be found on Ami Ami Dog book. I have the Japanese version but amazon does sell the English version.

IMG_3365-edb

Pugs

Yarn list:

  • Nose, ears, and part of the eyes: Patons Canadiana in Black
  • Head, body, legs, and tail: Caron Simply Soft in Bone

M.a.J

Leave a Reply

