Girly Lamb Hat and Boys Booties

Hiya…

These are the latest hat and booties that I made for my friend. She saw the picture of the newborn lamb hat that I made couple months ago as baby shower present. My friend will give this girly version of the lamb hat to her friends who are expecting a baby girl in July. I choose white as the base colour and pink as the accent colour for the trimming and the inner ear (free pattern is from Crafter After Me website here). I thought it might be fun and cute to incorporate different kind of yarn for the accent. This time I chose the velvety soft fur that I bought from Daiso for only $2!!! I’m not sure what it is called but the texture is similar to Bernat Pipsqueak yarn. I heard lots of people said crocheting this type of yarn will be very challenging and it’s totally true! Due to its furry shape, it was super hard to see the stitches, so I just kinda guessed where the stitches are. Once it’s done, the texture is super fluffy and soft. Can you imagine if you make a plush with this type of yarn?! It’s gonna be super soft & fluffy!!!! 🙂 I attached a pink flower on the hat to make it super girly. Anyhow, here’s the picture.

IMG_3598-ed

The second item that my friend ordered is a pair of toddler booties for her nephew. I used the same pattern as the toddler booties with faux leather sole that I made earlier for my other friend. Since this pair is for a boy, I replaced the flower with big wooden buttons. Surprisingly, my friend wants the same colour as the previous booties I made. I guess it’s a good colour combination! YAY!

Booties for boys

Yarn list for Girly Lamb Hat:

  • Hat base & outter ears: Paton Canadiana in White
  • Trimming & inner ears: soft yarn from Daiso (similar to Bernat Pipsqueak)
  • Flower: Paton Astra in Baby Pink and Hot Pink

Yarn list for Boy Booties:

  • Sole and cuffs: Patons Canadiana in Toasty Grey
  • Booties & tiny flower : Red Heart Super Saver in Aran Fleck

M.a.J

Leave a Reply

