Winter Hat

Hiya…

Last time when I picked up a ball of yarn for my Baby Groot amigurumi, I stumbled upon this cute ball of yarn. It is the grey with colour stripes combination of Lion BrandWool-Ease® Thick & Quick® . It comes in several colours: Flamingo (pink stripes), Toucan (yellow stripes), Parakeet (green stripes), and Monarch (orange stripes). I immediately attracted to the Parakeet ones since it is my brother’s favourite color. This yarn is categorized as super bulky (#6); thus, I have to buy N (9.00mm) size hook to crochet. *yes.. I know I shouldn’t buy any more yarn as my husband begged me too, but I just couldn’t resist hahahaha… *

I searched some patterns from the Lion Brand website and found this cute simple winter hat (click here for free pattern). Although I use the exact same yarn and exact same hook, my swatch seemed to be shorter than the one on the pattern. So, I had to modify the pattern a little bit. I was excited to learn a new technique called Front Post Double Crochet that gives ribbed look on the band. I used up the whole ball for this hat so my hubby can’t complaint that I don’t have space to store it hahaha… When I tried the hat, it fits snugly on my head so hopefully, it fits my brother’s bigger head (the hat does stretch a little bit).

Oh and don’t forget to visit my Etsy store: www.etsy.com/craftypeachybunny and like us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/craftypeachybunny 🙂

Winter Hat

Yarn list: Lion BrandWool-Ease® Thick & Quick®  in Parakeet.

M.a.J

Leave a Reply

