Santa Owl

Hiya…

Can’t you believe that it’s December again in a few hours?! Time flies so fast this year – at least for me. Me and my husband just celebrated our 1st American Thanksgiving last Thursday. Instead of turkey, we had juicy crab legs for dinner hahahaha… We had so many things to be thankful for although we are having some tough times to go through still. Anyway, I had stomach flu starting last week and I just slept for 2 whole days last weekend. Thank God, I feel better now ๐Ÿ™‚ I also experienced my 1st Black Friday here and I was just amazed by how crowded was the mall at 11.30 PM on Thursday – the Black Friday eve!!! People were crazy! Did they even sleep?! I didn’t buy anything though ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Anyhow, I made this Santaย Owl few days before I got sick. I planned to hang it on my Christmas tree. Yeah yeah… I haven’t gotten time to set my artificial Christmas tree ๐Ÿ˜ฆ The past 2 years, I set it up on November 25th and took it down on January 25th. This year, I’ll set it up December 1st until early January since my brother is coming to visit us here ๐Ÿ™‚

The Santa Owl is slightly bigger than the Owletes that I made couple months ago. I braided silver yarn so I can hang the amigurumi to my tree. Be ready for this mellow Santa Owl to come to your house… hoot hoot hoot…

Oh and don’t forget to visit my Etsy store: www.etsy.com/craftypeachybunnyย and like us on Facebook:ย www.facebook.com/craftypeachybunnyย ๐Ÿ™‚

Countdown

M.a.J

Leave a Reply

