Happy Family

Hiya all! MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Christmas movies are looping 24/7 in the past week! And of course Home Alone is my favourite holiday movie! I must have seen it 20 times hahaha… Me and my hubby (plus our bunny rabbit) celebrated Christmas at home today. Yeah… we’re too lazy to go anywhere 😛 Although Christmas atmosphere here in California is merrier than back in Indonesia, but we truly miss the warmth of our family gathering. Hopefully, we can visit them soon! *excited*

Anyway, a week ago, my hubby’s colleague contacted me and requested to make amigurumi for her family. I’m always super excited for custom order! After gathering all the details about the dolls, I rough sketched the doll *and realized that drawing is not my strongest skill* and I was immediately going into working mode 🙂 It took me a total of 8 days to complete everything but the time seemed to fly away *yeah… I was super excited!* Also thanks God for Netflix! I watched Doctor Who series while making the dolls. I even dreamt about being The Doctor’s companion one night hahaha…

A little background about the dolls: my hubby’s colleague and her husband are both working in the IT area, so I created little laptops for both of them. Her daughter loves playing tennis and her son loves Lego so much! So, I made a tennis racquet for the girl and Emmet Lego figurine from clay for the son. I also put the dolls on a wooden plank I bought from Michaels. I made the doll stands using wooden dowels and wire so that the dolls can stand on the plank. So, without further ado, here they are!

Oh and don’t forget to visit my Etsy store: www.etsy.com/craftypeachybunny and like us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/craftypeachybunny 🙂

Family-all

Family-Mom

Family-Dad

Family-Dad detail

The mini laptop I created 🙂

Family-Tennis Girl

Family-Lego Boy

Family-Lego details

Emmet figurine from Lego Movie that I made from clay

Family with stand

M.a.J

Leave a Reply

