Mickey Tutu

Hiya….

It seems like my brain came out from hibernation these days. I felt like I’m an Energizer bunny! hahaha… I had so many ideas on my head and I’m happy that I actually make some of the ideas into a reality! A while ago, I stumbled upon a cute Minnie Mouse inspired tutu from Repeat Crafter Me (click here for free pattern). I immediately wanted to make one too! I noticed the Red Heart Boutique Sassy Fabric Yarn earlier last year but I had no idea how to use it. This pattern clearly explains how to crochet this fun fabric yarn into a crocheted mini skirt and turns it into a super cute tutu.

By the time I went to arts and craft store, it seemed like they didn’t restock this type of yarn. The red dot yarn that was used by Repeat Crafter Me was nowhere to be found at Michaels nor Walmart 😦 The only available one was the black dot, so I bought one. *These days, these fabric yarns have very very limited availability. I think the only way to buy it is ordering it online.* Hence, I made this Mickey Mouse inspired tutu. I love how the fabric yarn adds glamorous texture to the tutu. It would look very cute on any baby girl 🙂

Don’t forget to visit my Etsy store: www.etsy.com/craftypeachybunny and like us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/craftypeachybunny 🙂

Mickey Tutu2

Mickey Tutu1

Cheers,

Meline – Crafty Peachy Bunny

Leave a Reply

