Cinderella Pumps

Hiya…

Last weekend, there was a Disney princess marathon on the TV. There were Little Mermaid, Sleeping Beauty, Cinderella, and Pocahontas. *I think I missed the Snow White…* Watching these vintage movies certainly brought back my childhood memory when I first saw them. Although these were Disney’s early technicolor animated movie, they were already a mind-blowing technology at that era. Certain points that I observed from these 2D movies are the simplicity of the story line, the stand out-yet- super pretty colouring, and the beautiful classic Disney ballad. Every time the characters sang in the movie, I felt like I want to have a ballroom dance with my hubby 😉 Compared to present time animated movies that are made beautifully with 3D and computer-generated imagery technology, I really miss the simplicity of the vintage animated movie.

Any who, before I worked on my Minnie Tutu Set, I made a Cinderella Tutu. Inspired by the vintage Cinderella movie, I felt compelled to make the Cinderella Tutu as a set too 😛 The most famous thing from Cinderella that I could remember is the glass slippers! So, I decided to recreate the glass slippers with my crocheting skill 🙂 Since, there is no transparent yarn that I could use to mimic the glass slipper, I chose to use Patons Metallic yarn. It gives a subtle sparkle than the ordinary yarn. Designing these pumps shoes consumed a lot of my time. I have to do frogging several times since it wasn’t perfect. At the end, I am completely satisfied with them. And I hope a lucky girl who wears these will find her prince charming and lives happily ever after 🙂 Enjoy!

Don’t forget to visit my Etsy store: www.etsy.com/craftypeachybunny and like us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/craftypeachybunny 🙂

Cinderella pumps

Cinderella pumps2

Cinderella pumps3

Cheers,

Meline – Crafty Peachy Bunny

2 thoughts on “Cinderella Pumps

Leave a Reply

