Esmeralda Tutu

Hiya…

When I saw this Red Heart Boutique Sashay Boho Yarn, I immediately thought of Esmeralda from The Hunchback of Notre Dame movie. This movie may not be as popular as other Disney movies. After I re-watched it last week, I honestly still don’t really understand the story. Apparently, the vibrant colours of the gypsy’s Festival of Fools caught my eyes 20+ years ago and I still remembered it to this day.

The combination of purple shades and gold trimming from the Boho Yarn are perfectly resembled Esmeralda’s skirt. It took me some time to get the perfect ruffles since I never work with this type of yarn before. Plus, the stiff muscle on my right shoulder didn’t really help me to crochet as fast as I usually do 😦 Who knew crocheting is a hazardous activity hahaha… I will slow down my crocheting activity for couple days until my shoulder heals completely so it may take several days to complete this set. So, stay tuned & enjoy the tutu for now 🙂

Don’t forget to visit my Etsy store: www.etsy.com/craftypeachybunny and like us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/craftypeachybunny 🙂

Esmeralda Tutu

Cheers,

Meline – Crafty Peachy Bunny

Leave a Reply

