UBC Grad doll

Hiya…

While you are reading this post, I am in Vancouver yay!!! It seems like I can’t leave this beautiful city for too long hehehe… There’s some personal matters that requires me to go back for short while. But, I don’t mind at all! In fact, I’ve been kinda homesick looking at how beautiful Vancouver is during spring season. My friends posted lots of beautiful cherry blossom trees and tulip field couple weeks ago and it felt like home 🙂 Anyway, couple days before my departure, my good friends requested graduation dolls for her coworker and our mutual friend. I almost forgot that it is graduation season soon!

I made this UBC grad doll for the Master graduation of our mutual friend. UBC regalia is a black gown with a black scarf lined with different colour representing different major. I, myself, am actually a proud alumni of University of British Columbia (UBC) 🙂 It brought me back down the memory lane when I do a little research about the graduation regalia and the university logo. I still remember my graduation day and the proud look of my parents face. Oh… how I miss the university life with tons of assignment, papers, and exams 😛 Luckily, I enjoyed the program that I chose and had a job that I love after my graduation. For those students who are still struggling to finish your degree, do NOT give up! Study hard, have a little time for yourselves to refresh your mind, and open your eyes for any good opportunity 😉 As for those who are graduating, congratulation and good luck on your next venture!

Don’t forget to visit my Etsy store: www.etsy.com/craftypeachybunny and like us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/craftypeachybunny 🙂

UBC grad

UBC grad2

Cheers,

Meline – Crafty Peachy Bunny

Leave a Reply

