UBC Graduation – girl

Hiya…

I made another graduation doll, this time, it’s a girl version. I’ve been wanting to try experimenting with the girl’s hair for some time. I first saw this type of hair from a Pinterest post. Instead of a hair cap or loose yarn hairs or sew-in hairs, the hairs on this doll are actually crocheted from the top part of the head. I like this version better because it looks neater comparing to loose yarn method, especially for creating loose hair. It’s also easier to create hair bangs and style it whichever I want. I can’t wait to use this method in the future and do more experiment on it! So, keep learning! 🙂

Don’t forget to visit my Etsy store: www.etsy.com/craftypeachybunny and like us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/craftypeachybunny or Instagram: @craftypeachybunny :)

Sauder Girl

Cheers,

Meline – Crafty Peachy Bunny

Leave a Reply

