Iron Man Amigurumi

Hiya…

My brother is a huge fan of Iron Man. He even named one of his projects from electrical engineering class: Jarvis hahaha… As a girl, I wasn’t really like superhero movies. I was more into chic flicks and romantic drama movies. My early encounter with superheroes was Wonder Woman TV series played by Linda Carter. I faintly remember that my mom turns on the series during lunch time to feed me while I was in kindergarten. The very first time I saw a superhero movie was Batman Returns starring Michael Keaton on a company holiday bus with my dad’s friends and families. At first, I didn’t like the movie simply because it was shot in a lot of dark environment and Danny DeVito as Penguin scared me as a young girl. But then, I saw another Batman movie, Batman & Robin staring George Clooney, Chris O’Donnell, and Uma Thurman as Poison Ivy. This time, I liked the movie because the Batgirl, played by Alicia Silverstone, looks like one pretty yet tough girl 🙂

With the surge of superheroes movies in the last few years, I became more interested in this kind of movies. It is mainly because of the technology used in making this explosive high octane movies but also the interlinked story lines. Over the year, the CGI (computer-generated imagery) become more and more subtle and realistic that always left me with awe. I’ve been waiting to watch the next instalment of Marvel’s The Avengers, Captain America: Civil Wars, for quite a while! Today is supposed to be the premier day in North America but sadly, all the tickets for good seats are sold out 😦 I should’ve booked the tickets a month earlier like my friend did. Although technically it was a Captain America movie but Iron Man also plays a part in this movie. Hence, it was a perfect time to create an Iron Man amigurumi. Anyway, I’ll drag my hubby some time next week or the week after when the crowd has died down. For now, enjoy my version of Iron Man…

And don’t forget to visit my Etsy store: www.etsy.com/craftypeachybunny and like us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/craftypeachybunny or Instagram: @craftypeachybunny :)

Iron Man

iron man civil war
Iron Man Mark XLVI (image courtesy of comicsalliance.com)

civil war
Captain America: Civil War (image courtesy of imdb.com)

Cheers,

Meline – Crafty Peachy Bunny

Leave a Reply

