Scarlet Witch Minion

Hiya…

Since I watched Captain America: Civil War, I realized that there aren’t many female comic superheroes. In the movie, the only female superheroes are Black Widow and Scarlet Witch plus Margaret ‘Peggy’ Carter and Sharon Carter who also play important role on helping the Avengers. Scarlet Witch appears as a new ‘inhuman’ (a nickname of human with superpower in Marvel’s Agents of Shields) character along with her twin brother, Quicksilver, in Avengers: Age of Ultron. Although her character is still developing, I believe her character will play bigger role in the upcoming Avengers franchise. The signature costume of ‘modern’ Scarlet Witch played by Elizabeth Olsen is red jacket. Personally, I feel it was too simple. I like the costume of Scarlet Witch from the Marvel comic. The vintage looks of the costume reminded me of Wonder Woman. However, I understand that the costume from comic is too raunchy for the movie and the children. For my version of Scarlet Witch Minion, I decided to make the comic version – complete with the cape! Coz a cape can make anyone feel like a superhero! Enjoy…. 🙂

Don’t forget to visit my Etsy store: www.etsy.com/craftypeachybunny and like us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/craftypeachybunny or Instagram: @craftypeachybunny :)

Scarlet Witch MinionScarlet_Witch

(Picture from wikipedia.com)

Cheers,

Meline – Crafty Peachy Bunny

Leave a Reply

