Mickey-inspired hat

Hiya…

One of my friends contacted me couple days ago to order a hat for her friend’s son. She asked for several recommendation that looks cute for 9 years old boy. She decided to order the Mickey Mouse inspired hat and I gladly accepted it 🙂 I was inspired by Repeat Crafter Me’s Mickey & Minnie hat (click here for the free pattern for the newborn). I did some modifications to fit a child head. My friend requested for the boy’s initial on the hat, so I crocheted “AL” and sew it at the back of the hat. I modified the alphabet pattern that I found from Moogly (click here for the free pattern). I was pretty excited for the final product! I will definitely make Minnie for myself and Mickey for my hubby whenever we’re planning to go to the Disneyland next time!

Oh and don’t forget to visit my Etsy store: www.etsy.com/craftypeachybunny and like us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/craftypeachybunny 🙂

Mickey front

Mickey back

Yarn list:

  • Ears and top part: Lion Brand Vanna’s Choice in Black
  • Lower part: Patons Canadiana in Cardinal
  • Initial: Caron Simply Soft in Autumn Maze

M.a.J

Leave a comment